June Yumvelope Review

IMG_6108

With a subscription to Yumvelope you get 6+ all natural snacks delivered for the cost of $21 a month. I really enjoyed my Yumvelope last month so I decided to let my subscription go another month. This month wasn’t really my favorite though. Here is what was in the box.

Savory Masala Popcorn with spices and lentil chips – I have not tried this as it doesn’t really sound like my cup of tea. I am saving it for a friend that I think would really enjoy it.

Gilded Nut Salt & Pepper Pistachios – I generally like pistachios but I did not like these. I found them too peppery.

Madecasse Salted Almond Chocolate – This was my favorite irem in the box. This was a very good chocolate. I would buy this again if I saw it.

Bearded Brothers Energy Bar – This tasted pretty good.

McCabe’s True Original Granola – Really, more granola. I have several open bags of granola already so I think I will pass this one on to a friend.

McCabe’s True Original Granola Bar – I like the idea of a healthy granola bar. I ate this for breakfast one morning. The flavor was good.

Savannah Bee Body Wash – This was an unusual item as usually yumvelope just has food products. It is a nice body wash with an orange scent.

I like that Yumvelope offers healthy snacks from brands that are not as well known. But I would prefer to have the option to pick the types of snacks I get. I prefer the sweet ones to the savory ones and this box leaned a bit towards savory more than I like.  But it was absolutely fun to try new products. It sort of like having your very own snack concierge. To try your Yumvelope the website is http://yumvelope.com.

Did you get a Yumvelope this month? What did you think of it?

 

Leave a Reply

