Beauty DNA June Review

Beauty DNA is a monthly subscription box which sends you one beauty item based on the profile that you fill out regarding beauty concerns and preferences. Products can be for hair, skin, or body. The cost is $25 a month. This month I received Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment.

Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

This product retails at around $39.99 and is easily found at CVS, Walgreens, Beauty Brands etc. This is not a product that I would normally purchase for myself and not one that I’m super happy with. For beginners I’ve seen other bloggers who’ve received the same item and it says “for all hair types” so I don’t really feel like this product was “matched” specifically to me. I don’t know that I need a healing oil for my hair but I decided to try it out anyway. I’ve tried it on my hair damp and dry. It does make my hair shinier and softer but nothing that really wowed me. Also, I find the smell a bit strong. It is a pleasant smell, sort of like a men’s cologne, but it is just far too strong for a hair product in my opinion. While the box does seem to have good value considering I got a product that retails at $40 for $25 I mostly just feel like I’ve wasted $25 on a product I don’t really want. I’ve also discovered that canceling BeautyDNA is a bother because you have to call them instead of just the easy click of a button of other subscription boxes. So on Monday between 9-5 I will be calling to cancel my subscription and moving on from BeautyDNA. I’ve decided to give BeautyBox5 a go so stay tuned for my July review on that coming up.

Leave a Reply

