Chocolate Tasting Club Review

The Chocolate Tasting Club is a british chocolate subscription club that sends you a monthly box of new chocolates each month to try. They were having a special on Rue La La and since I’ve never had british chocolate before I decided to give them a try. This is what the box looks like.

IMG_5794

This is their Classic box. It is a mixture of dark and milk chocolates. They are not your run of the mill chocolates. They are not like anything I have had before. I had great fun trying out each of the different flavors. Some were better than others and there were a couple I didn’t like at all such as the Gin one. It’s hard to say which was my favorite because I liked so many. Possible the blueberry lemon one or the hazelnut one.

As part of the special I also received a lotion and a dark chocolate bar.

IMG_5876

I haven’t tried the dark chocolate bar yet since I am generally not a dark chocolate person. I’m planning to give the bar to someone who will enjoy it more.

The Cocoa Body Butter was a bit of a disappointment. I was expecting a strong chocolatey scent but it has more of a floral scent with just a faint chocolate aroma. I only tried it once so I can’t say whether or not it’s any better than ordinary lotions.

All in all these weren’t the absolute best chocolates I’ve ever had but I still really enjoyed trying them out. I would consider keeping the subscription but the monthly cost is too expensive for me.

Have you tried the Chocolate Tasting Club?

One thought on “Chocolate Tasting Club Review

  1. Hey Melissa,

    I’m starting something very similar, but with a twist 😉 Would you be interested in learning more? Email me!

    Peter

    Like

Leave a Reply

