April Orange Glad Subscription Box Review

Orange Glad is a subscription service that sends out a box of sweets each month. Of course, I had to try them out. They don’t ship until the following month no matter when you place your order. I placed my order March 1st so I did not receive my box for six weeks. Kind of a long wait. This is what I received.

IMG_5804

There were 5 items total.

Cafe Valley Petite Chocolate Chip Muffins – There were two of these in the box so my husband and I both tried one. I was expecting to be wowed but these were not spectacular. Maybe if they were fresh out of the oven I would be wowed.

Greystone Bakery Brown Sugar Blondie – Again I was expecting a wow but it really just wasn’t. They were just way too sweet for my liking. My husband rated it as ok.

Greystone Bakery Walnut Fudge Brownie – This one I liked. It had a great chocolatey flavor. This one I ate all myself and did not share.

The Truffle Cake Co Sinful Red Velvet & Peanut Butter Paradise – There were two truffle cakes. These are somewhat similar to a cake pop only without the white chocolate coating. These were just ok for me.

Wicked Whoopie – This was the best thing in the box. This was YUM! I would eat more of these. It is a fairly big size and extremely high calorie but oh so tasty.

All in all I decided not to keep this subscription. It was fun to try some new things but I think for the most part bakery products are best fresh from the oven.

Do you subscribe to Orange Glad? What do you think of them?

Leave a Reply

