Glossybox Review

Glossybox is a subscription box which send various make-up samples to subscribers every month. I signed up for it because the samples are supposed to be luxury products. Here is the picture of what I received in the March box.

IMG_5746

There were six items. The biggest item was the Scent 7 Body Mist. Here is a close-up picture.

IMG_5747

I cannot express to you how awful this smells. Blcchh! It is supposed to be an energy balancing scent but it’s not for me. I immediately gave this away to a coworker.

Next up is Bamboo Volume Strand Expand.

IMG_5749

I was happy to see something like this in the box. My hair could always use more volume. I tried this out and it did seem to work.

The next item is Etre Belle lip exfoliator.

IMG_5750

I have not tried the lip exfoliator yet. Never thought of exfoliating my lips before. I didn’t even know they made products like this.

Next up is Sisley Black Rose Cream Mask

IMG_5752

Yay a mask. So glad to get to try this. The scent is very subtle and my face felt noticeably softer and more moisturized. I have dry skin and so I wasn’t left with that tight dry soap feel. I like this product. It’s a very small sample though so I will have to use it slowly.

Now we’re on to Nails Inc nail polish

IMG_5753

This was not really my color. But it’s a good brand. It wasn’t any slower chipping than regular nail polish but it came off super easy with the nail polish remover. I hate the ones that are a bear to remove. Here is a picture of it on my nails.

IMG_5758

The last item in the box was the Alex and Ani Swan Charm Bracelet.

IMG_5751

I was pleased to receive this. I’ve been wanting a charm bracelet so this works out.

This box was a mixed bag for me. It had some hits and some misses. I’m not sure it is a good value for me. I end up giving too many of these beauty box subscription items away.  Still it was fun to learn about some products I had never seen before.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

