Honest Company Essentials Review

The Honest Company is owned by Jessica Alba and strives to provide “non-toxic, high performance products.” I always worry about all the chemicals in the products I use on my toddler so when I saw the advertisement for the Honest Company I had to try them out. Previously, I reviewed the trial bundle, but this is the full  Essentials pack.

Honest Essentials Bundle

Honest Essentials Bundle

What I like about the Honest Company is they let you choose exactly which items you want in your monthly bundle and you can add more items at a discount if you want. I chose the following five items.

Honest Laundry Detergent

Honest Laundry Detergent

I use this exclusively for baby clothes. It leaves them unscented and clean. I don’t know if the cleaning power is any better than Dreft or All Clean and Clear but it certainly doesn’t seem to be any worse.

Honest Conditioner

Honest Conditioner

This is a nice conditioner with a great scent. It’s designed to be suitable for use on the whole family.

Honest Bubble Bath

Honest Bubble Bath

This has a very very light barely there scent. It bubbles nicely and I like knowing that the bubble bath is not full of chemicals that are going to irritate my toddler’s delicate skin.

Honest Suds Up Scrubber & Dish

Honest Suds Up Scrubber & Dish

This is made from natural fibers and I liked that it came with it’s own dish.

Honest Healing Balm

Honest Healing Balm

This is an excellent healing balm for irritated skin from diaper rash or otherwise.

All the products in this box seemed of good quality and if not for budgeting concerns I would be inclined to keep this subscription. But unfortunately, I can’t keep them all!

You can buy products individually or purchase them in bundles. They offer diapers, vitamins, as well as the “essentials.” To try the Honest Company just click this link — > http://honest.com/accept_invitation/480715

Leave a Reply

