Yumvelope Review

I really enjoy the snack box subscriptions and getting to try new products that I haven’t tried before. I especially like that most of these snack boxes are made from organic foods and are chemical free. Amongst the many snack box options out there is Yumvelope. Let’s see what they sent me.

IMG_5423

Yumvelope is normally sent in an envelope but this month was a box. There were seven snacks:

Grey Ghost Bakery cookies: cinnamon pecan & chocolate espresso – these cookies were just ok for me. I didn’t love them and I didn’t hate them.

Teeccino – This box had two flavors French Roast & Hazelnut. So far I have only tried the French Roast but I really like it. I added a little milk and sugar to a cup and it had a great flavor. It’s a great change up from tea or coffee and perfect for late afternoon/evenings when you don’t want the caffeine.

Tapaz2Go – This snack was lentil crackers & garlic hummus. This was just ok. My biggest complaint is that they give you a huge amount of hummus and only a few crackers. This would be good for a healthy snack on the go but bring extra crackers.

The YES Bar – At first I was annoyed with this because I thought it was yet another cookie. But boy was I wrong, this is DELICIOUS! I mean really good. I so want more of these.

Theo Cherry Almond Dark Chocolate – I was skeptical about 70% dark but this was really good too.

Conclusion – This was a good value for what you get and I enjoyed trying the different products. My one complaint would be having two Grey Ghost cookie packages and two Teecino boxes. I would have rather tried a couple other different products.  But still, I liked everything in the box and he includes a card on where you can purchase more of these products.

What did you think of your Yumvelope box?

Leave a Reply

